Bo’ness SNP’s Elected Representatives

Bo’ness currently has SNP representatives in all three legislatures which cover the town – in Falkirk Council, in the Scottish Parliament, and in the UK Parliament.

Councillor Ann Ritchie

Councillor for Bo’ness and Blackness ward in Falkirk Council

Ann has served as a local councillor since 2009. In that time she has gained a reputation as a hard-working and determined elected representative of the people of Bo’ness and Blackness. 

Through her involvement in local schools and parent councils, and in the organisation of the Bo’ness Fair, Ann is known throughout our community for her commitment to local interests. She is currently Depute Provost of Falkirk Council.

Office Phone : 01324 506164

E-mail :

Martyn Day MP

Member of Parliament for Linlithgow and East Falkirk

Martyn is the SNP MP for Linlithgow and East Falkirk constituency, which includes Bo’ness. Martyn was first elected as MP the 2015 – the first SNP MP to represent the area. Martyn returned strong majorities in 2017 & 2019 General Elections too.

Office Phone : 01506 243959

E-mail :

Michelle Thomson MSP

Member of the Scottish Parliament for Falkirk East

Michelle was elected in May 2021 with the highest number of votes of any MSP candidate in the constituency ever.

Office Phone : 01324 430323

E-mail :